Wall Update

Here is this week’s progress on the wall. I realized that parts of it were starting to look like Jacobean embroidery, so I decided to emphasize that (see the bottom left corner and the top right?) It doesn’t look like I did much, but I’m working slowly. At the top, if I stand up, I’m too tall to paint at that level comfortably, but if I kneel, I’m too short – so I end up doing this half-crouch/half-stand thing that is RIDICULOUSLY tough on my knees.

In other news, I’ve started a low carb diet and HOLY CRAP I AM READY TO KILL SOMEONE. It’s supposed to be one of the few things that works for women with PCOS though, so I’m trying to stick with it. I’d slap my mama for a cookie or a piece of bread though (no I wouldn’t, love you mama.) I’m shaky and irritable and oh my god did I say how much I’d like a cookie?

4 thoughts on “Wall Update

  1. It’s looking awesome!! And just out of curiosity, I’ve never heard of diet having anything to do with PCOS? Does it really help? And I’m the same way when I’m on a diet lol!
    PS: Do you have a step stool you could sit on so you wouldn’t have to crouch?

    • . . .The step stool is a great idea. I didn’t even think of that. Doh! Thanks.

      As for the PCOS, all the low-carb diet does is help us lose weight if other methods are not working. Although I HAVE heard of women cutting out dairy or gluten and saying that that improves their symptoms.

      • Interesting..I’ll have to give that a try, cause I’ve been trying different diets for a while but nothing seems to really work, I never thought it would have anything to do with the PCOS. Thanks for the heads up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

