Better find a pottery wheel

Hey guys, how’s it going? Good? Good. That’s nice. As you may or may not know, I moved to a new place earlier this year. It’s pretty nice, I mean – I have a little garden and hardwood floors and a washer/dryer. . .it’s really great.

. . .Except for the fact that it’s flippin’ haunted.

And I mean, before you say anything, I’m not crazy. It’s not like that’s the first place my mind went. The first place my mind went was that a hobo got off the train tracks nearby and has been hiding out in my attic, making hobo noises. But I went up to the attic with a flashlight and didn’t see any empty bean cans or polka-dot rucksacks or anything, so obviously I have a ghost.

Let me tell you, I watched a lot of American Horror Story last year, so I’ve been on the lookout for angsty teenagers or Zachary Quinto roaming around. I’ve seen a crapton of angsty teenagers wandering the neighborhood, but I’m pretty sure they’re all alive. No luck on Zachary Quinto yet either, which is sad because even in his catty ghost form, I am so sure he could be my gay bff. But yeah, so far, no AHS stuff has happened, so that’s good. Still, I don’t want it to turn into an AHS situation (I do NOT have time to be pregnant with a demon baby right now), so I’ve been trying to placate the ghost. We watch a lot of good ghost movies. Good as in the nature of the ghost, not good as in quality of the movie. I don’t want it getting any ideas from The House on Haunted Hill or crap like that, so it’s straight-up Casper for us. Also sometimes Ghost, in case it’s a hot ghost.

My ghost is probably not Inky from Pac Man, but that's the only way I know how to draw ghosts.

My ghost is probably not Pinky from Pac Man, but that’s the only way I know how to draw ghosts.

2 thoughts on “Better find a pottery wheel

  1. Awesome! Soap! Is my favorite brand as well. Do some EVP work around the stove. (ps, i love this)

Leave a Reply

